#Stress, poetry, writer

Rage (Poem)

Talk quietly, be careful, p.c

Talk loundly ? No can do this is not polite, let me sign my name to your words instead and hope for the best

Talk in my head, on my wall, out loud to myself in bed

Sing not talk the words I maybe afraid to say, let them speak for me, I can relate

Talk out of fire and passion and risk upsetting children, my friends and family

Talk out of turn and lose my job. Nothing nice to say just shut up, you need this job !

But I hate it !

Talk louder in a message written to push buttons, think proactively and feel more

Cry in my head, out loud

Oh just forget it, not helpful

Must stay positive for their sake

Scream silently, not wanting to upset anyone, am I losing my mind

Scream louder, no I am losing my mind?

Yell, that’s going to get me noticed in the wrong ways!

I’m not a famous activist, I’m too weird

Yell, but this is not a march or a rock concert

This is not appropriate

Yell I hate the way some of us have forgotten about what humanity is

Yell I hate the hypocrites and the fundamentalists

Yell I hate that we can’t all see what we have in common rather than what we don’t

Yell I hate that I hate this is not me

Yell I hate that this rage is in me and I don’t have enough influence to help make positive change

Yell I hate seeing people and ALL animals in pain

Yell I want positive change

Yell I did plenty and now I don’t care who cuts me out anymore

Yell because you won’t hear me

Yell until I lose my voice

Yell in this poem and don’t care if it doesn’t motivate you anymore

Yell who is with me ?

Leave a comment