#Acceptance, #Advice, #Attitude, #blogging, #Complicated, #Family, #Forgiveness, #Friendship, #Gratitude, #Inspiring, #Kindness, #Loss, #news, #Resting, #Results, anxiety, crystals, lawofattraction, lifestyles, meditation, mentalhealth, positive, reiki, support, update, writer

Letting go of 2023

Okay so what things do I have to let go of this year?

Well there’s a lot but it’s kind of some of the same old patterns that I had been struggling to release like forgiving myself when I feel frustrated or annoyed where I feel like I’m coming from ego and I feel reactive, just being okay with my weight which is just overweight in a few areas stomach thighs butt, hello middle-age spread but also accepting that it is harder when you’ve gone through early menopause or menopause at any time and also with the medication that I have been on.

Dexamethasone is known to make you hungry and you do get bit more bloated in certain areas plus my age 44 so that’s a bit of a mountain to climb plus you know I do enjoy food and yes I do like sugar but I’m pretty good at having more non refined sugar and sometimes I have too much fat but I’m vegan and I don’t have a desire to do excessive amounts of exercise but I’m active enough mostly walking and yoga so trying to do it the way everyone else says it it doesn’t work for me.

It was about self acceptance and I’m only about 7 KG ( you can convert that to pounds !) off what I want to be anyway so if it drops off it does if it doesn’t it doesn’t.

I can love and accept myself at my weight, I’m not diabetic, I’m not obese, I’m not anorexic. I go up and down a little bit and use hypnosis and acupressure as a tool help but it better to accept your weight if it’s not endangering your health then just leave it and it took a long time to do that.

Also letting go of becoming a Reiki master and tried to put on spiritual event that didn’t work out (something came up we had to cancel it but it is what it is and so many planets were retrograde so it was a sign) but knowing that trying that is good and I can still use the reiki and I’m still going to mentor people.

I am helping people I just don’t have as many clients as I want

It’s not as successful at the moment but instead of focusing on the negative I’m focusing on the positive, the challenge to let go of that basically expectations!

Like I did so many new things this year and I’m very proud of myself. I stepped out of my comfort zone went out more socially, dating again, it doesn’t matter that I’m still single. At least I’m . I made a few new friends, released so many things and connections that weren’t , a lot of shadow work, visited family in New Zealand and I’m going back to New Zealand in a few of weeks.

I haven’t been blogging or podcasting as much as I want but I feel like I will if it feels, that’s okay I feel like there’s enough good content here people. Just managing my energy better, not putting out what content I think people want or need and then compromising who I am because i would prefer to be I’m coming from a space of love and gratitude. Sometimes I do get frustrated, I’m human but it’s going to clear so vibrating as high as possible, to let go of the high expectations that I put on myself. I expect myself to do better because I know so much about how to use the mind, body and soul in positive ways.

Esoteric tools for energy work, yoga, breath work, positive affirmations. I know so much and I used so much over the last around 24 years but now it’s about doing a lot of little things, modifying and tweaking them and I’ve been doing a lot of hypnotherapy again but letting go of timeframes and expectations for when things will happen because if you can feel it energetically and you know it’s happening.

I’ve had it come true so many times for instance when we feel like are moving on with friendship or we can see ourselves somewhere we’ve haven’t been before.

Like when I went overseas in 2012 with my friend while we were planning and saving up money we were doing a Mediterranean trans Atlantic cruise then we added in the East Coast of the USA and some of Canada.

Prior to us adding that in I have was having visions that I was in Canada and never been there and then we added it shortly after! Also little things like so it’s nice if you can be open and meditate a lot and pick up on it and don’t give up but allow yourself to be open to possibilities and be okay with timeframes, being quite different to what we think as physical beings and understanding that if we’re in a place that deep down doesn’t believe in miracles that either, it’s not going to happen it’s been pushed forward but I do believe in divine timing.

Until next time have a beautiful rest of November, it’s a full moon in Gemini today so it’s a good time to release and let go what you don’t need, you’ve learnt the lessons from it and have a great Christmas and New Year’s where you maybe in the world and I will post when I post

Love and light blessings, Jazz.

2 thoughts on “Letting go of 2023”

Leave a comment